Iver Heath

Nurturing happy, healthy, confident learners in a safe, rich learning environment

  • 'Thank you for all the guidance and support you have given our daughter. You have really instilled a lot of confidence in her!'
  • 'Words cannot express how grateful my husband and I are to all the staff for the hours of dedication and support that you have given our son throughout his time at the school!' (Parent)
  • 'Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed her experiences during her Forest School sessions and we enjoyed listening to her excited stories afterwards!'
  • 'Thank you for all your hard work, care and never ending support'.
  • 'Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all' Aristotle
  • 'It is the supreme art of the teacher to awaken joy in creative expression' Albert Einstein
  • 'Education is not the filling of a pail but the lighting of a fire' WB Yeats
  • 'Education is the most powerful weapon you can use to change the world' Nelson Mandela

School Term Dates

 School Term and Holiday Dates 2016-2017

 

                      

Open on the morning of             

Close on the afternoon of

 

Autumn Term 2016

Monday 5th September 

Monday 31st October

Friday 21st October 3pm

Tuesday 20th December 1.45pm

 

 Spring Term 2017

Thursday 5th January

Monday 20th February 

Friday 10th February 3pm

Friday 31st March 1.45pm

 

 Summer Term 2017

 Tuesday 18th April

 Monday 5th June

Friday 26th May 3pm

Friday 21st July 1.45pm

In-service training days for teachers: Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd September 2016, Wednesday 4th January 2017, Tuesday 18th April 2017, Monday 5th June 2017

Easter: Friday 31th March - Tuesday 18th April 2017
Early May Bank Holiday:   Monday 1st May 2017

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2017-2018

 

                      

Open on the morning of             

Close on the afternoon of

 

Autumn Term 2017

Wednesday 6th September 

Monday 30th October

Friday 20th October 3pm

Tuesday 19th December 1.45pm

 

Spring Term 2018

Thursday 4th January

Monday 19th February 

Friday 9th February 3pm

Thursday 29th March 1.45pm

 

Summer Term 2018

 Monday 16th April

 

 Monday 4th June

Friday 25th May 3pm

Friday 20th July 1.45pm

In-service training days for teachers: Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th September 2017, Wednesday 3rd January 2018, Monday 23rd July and Tuesday 24th July 2018.

Easter: Friday 30th March – Monday 2nd April 2018

Early May Bank Holiday:   Monday 7th May 2018