Iver Heath

Nurturing happy, healthy, confident learners in a safe, rich learning environment

  • 'Thank you for all the guidance and support you have given our daughter. You have really instilled a lot of confidence in her!'
  • 'Words cannot express how grateful my husband and I are to all the staff for the hours of dedication and support that you have given our son throughout his time at the school!' (Parent)
  • 'Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed her experiences during her Forest School sessions and we enjoyed listening to her excited stories afterwards!'
  • 'Thank you for all your hard work, care and never ending support'.
  • 'Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all' Aristotle
  • 'It is the supreme art of the teacher to awaken joy in creative expression' Albert Einstein
  • 'Education is not the filling of a pail but the lighting of a fire' WB Yeats
  • 'Education is the most powerful weapon you can use to change the world' Nelson Mandela

 

 

 

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018-2019

 

                      

Open on the morning of             

Close on the afternoon of

 

Autumn Term 2018

Thursday 6th September 

Tuesday 30th October

Friday 19th October 3pm

Wednesday 19th December 1.45pm

 

Spring Term 2019

Thursday 3rd January

Monday 25th February 

Friday 15th February 3pm

Friday 5th April 1.45pm

 

Summer Term 2019

Wednesday 24th April

Tuesday 4th June

Friday 24th May 3pm

Wednesday 24th July 1.45pm

In-service training days for teachers: Wednesday 5th September 2018, Monday 29th October, Wednesday 2nd January 2019,  Tuesday 23rd April 2019 and Monday 3rd June.

Easter: Friday 19th April – Monday 22nd April 2019

Early May Bank Holiday:   Monday 6th May 2018

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 27th May 2019